Wednesday, December 22, 2010

ok ok some good news

I did qualify for Medicaid. That's a relief. I knew in Delaware, pretty much any pregnant woman can get it, but still. So...I'll stick with the cruddy dr office. The dr seemed nice too...I already saw his wife, the midwife and I like them both ok.

I'm somehow going to pull off surprising my mother with the news of the pregnancy. Steve kinda told everyone on facebook. Not in an "announcement" post, but in a comment to something about applying for a new job at Pepsi. So not everyone noticed, I'm sure.

I saw Mom today at the dentist office, but I still had my coat on. She may watch the kids in the morning, but it looks like I'll go up to her house and drop them off, so I can keep my coat on again. hehe

Maybe I'll scan the picture of the sonogram and frame it for her to open as a present. I didn't get pictures of the kids done up for Christmas. hahaha

I guess I didn't mention before that I'm showing already. Can't fit any zippered pants and the maternity pants won't stay up. LOL

Sad

I guess most of what I write in here is depressing. I don't mean to be totally depressing, I'm not really depressed person in general. I guess I just feel better after I write things out, so here it is. Sorry it doesn't include the fun, happy-go-lucky stuff. That's one of the reasons I miss JS. I shared it all there. Can't quite share it all on facebook, and nobody comments here, so there's really no incentive to share the happy stuff. Maybe this will just be my little place to vent, then.

A friend's husband is leaving her. :( They've always had a stormy relationship, but he's getting emotionally involved with another woman and has said for months that he's tired of trying. So throw another woman and the grass seeming greener in there, and a serious lack of people telling him it's a big mistake, and it's going down the tubes fast.

What's strange is that she seems seriously on board with changing herself and really really wanting God in their relationship(after so long that he did and she didn't). I don't get it. I don't get why "Christian" husbands are so ready to walk, especially walk into a death trap of an affair. They know what's right, they're just unwilling to stick out being "unhappy." I guess there are plenty of women who jump ship because they're unhappy too. Both make me mad.

I feel so helpless. I don't know what to do or say. I just want to hug her. She's been sharing with me for some time now, and I never have wanted to give her false hope. We really can't tell what someone is going to do. I suppose God could give her an inkling, if He were so inclined, but generally, we just have to walk along not knowing.

She doesn't want to be alone. She is perfectly capable of being alone. She has a good job and can support herself. She probably has money saved. Big difference there, as far as what I was afraid of in being alone. It's just so darn crushing to actually face the real possibility that your life mate, the one you dreamed of growing old with...will be gone.

I am seriously pissed off and very sad.