I don't know why. I guess I look at this blog whenever I'm feeling depressed. I'm not feeling super depressed today, but all the same stresses are still here. We're broke as ever. I took the dog to the vet last week and had to tell the receptionist we didn't have the money up front, even though the vet gave us a hefty discount. I have to go grocery shopping today and try to not spend more than $200 for two weeks. I'm still mixed up about birth control and working outside the home. But I'm not real down about it today.
The girls have started volleyball. I wasted several hours trying to shop for some shorts for them online, without paying stupid shipping charges. It didn't work. Either I couldn't find the size, the color, the longer short, or else they were ridiculous with the shipping. So I've decided to wait till Steve gets home and take Rebekah. The good thing about shopping online is you don't have to take 5 kids. The bad thing about shopping online is if you need something specific and there's a possibility it won't fit or you won't get it in time, you end up going to the store anyway. So anyway, we'll be on a mission to find the girls some longish black gym shorts and Garrett some sneakers and hopefully not spend more than like $50 on them. We shall see.
Everybody is starting soccer on Saturday. I didn't think the girls would be into it since they're already doing volleyball, but they are excited about that too, which is pretty neat. It's pretty awesome that these homeschool sports things have come up and they're practically free and very close to us.
Steve and I have been talking about me going back to work. I'm not working yet since Winston was born. He's only 2.5 months old, so it's still pretty early. He's such a good baby, though. I think he'll do fine. He may keep Steve up a little later if I'm not here at bedtime, but if/when I do start working, that will only be one or two weekdays. I haven't decided whether to go back to Kohl's. It's kinda far if the price of gas is going to stay so high. I really should go over to the Georgia House and see if I could do something there. It's better money too. And free food every once in a while is a nice bonus. I still don't want to go back to work, though. I'm not so conflicted about it, I'll do it, and I'll be happy to cross several smaller debts off our list.
Winston is the nicest baby EVER. He takes good naps. He's happy when he's awake. He'll sit in his bouncy seat for long stretches of time. He smiles and coos and is just plain cute in every way. Except for today, he pretty much eats and sleeps all night long and I don't have to actually get up.
We started going back to church. Steve says he feels compelled to be available to the people there. He's put a few teaching videos up online. That's kinda nice too. I didn't like not going to church. Then I got used to it. So it's a little bit of an adjustment to go again since Sunday isn't really a "day off" then. But it's ok...I really like seeing good friends every week.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment